View all posts

Save the Date for FCCU's 82nd Annual Meeting


The 82nd Annual Meeting of First Community Credit Union will take place Tuesday, June 15th at 5:30pm. The meeting will be held at the Farmers Union Conference Center located at 1415 12th Avenue SE in Jamestown. 

Two positions on the Board of Directors need to be filled. They are three year terms. 

Voting ballots are now available at your local credit union office on  through the close of business on Friday, June 4. You can also vote at the Annual Meeting on June 15th. 

Meet our Board of Director Nominees, below. 

Bonnie Nelson

Bonnie Nelson is a graduate of Streeter Public School and holds a Bachelor’s degree from Valley City State University. She has been a member of FCCU for more than thirty years. Nelson worked for FCCU previously for 17 years as a Trainer, Member Service Representative, in the Accounting Department and Head of HR. Nelson feels her strong accounting and HR background is a beneficial experience to FCCU as a Board Member. She currently serves on FCCU’s Board of Directors, as the secretary and member of the FCCU Scholarship Board, having first been elected in 2012. She also serves on the Board of North Dakota Pottery Collectors Society, a member of the American Legion Auxiliary, Vice-President of the Klassie Klucks Homemakers and attends United Methodist Church. She currently resides in Jamestown, ND.

When asked why she would like to serve on the First Community Credit Union Board, Nelson said, “My forty years of accounting, payroll and HR Management, plus the past nine years as a FCCU Board Member have continued to help me develop a strong skill set of business knowledge.” She continues, “I would like to continue using my experience to keep our credit union moving forward, remaining financially strong, with continued membership growth, positive asset and loan growth, plus community development.” 


Douglas Kalianoff

Douglas Kalianoff is a graduate of Steele-Dawson Public School and attended both Dakota Business College and Bismarck State College. Kalianoff worked as a farmer and rancher for more than 48 years, and owned his own business of selling and leasing farm equipment for more than 25 years. Kalianoff served as a Board Member of BEK Communications Inc, a high-speed internet, telephone an television provider, for 18 years, three of which he was Board President. During his time with BEK, they more than doubled their customer count. He feels his past experience as a board member, gives him beneficial experience to FCCU as a Board Member. Kalianoff has volunteered and served on numerous other boards including the Kidder County ASCS County Committee for six years; the Golden Manor Nursing Home Board of Directors for eight years, two of which he was Board President; the Steele Dawson School Board for 10 years, with three years as President; the Kidder County Farm Bureau Board for nine years and two years as President; the Steele Jaycees for six years, two years as President; the Trinity Lutheran Church Council for 10 years, with four years as President; the Broadband Association of North Dakota (BAND) for six years on the state board and has been a member of the Steele Economic Development Association.  Kalianoff currently resides in Fargo, ND and has been a member of First Community Credit Union for five years.

When asked why he would like to serve on the First Community Credit Union Board of Directors, Kalianoff said, “I am very impressed with the phenomenal growth of FCCU. Even with that rapid growth, customer service at FCCU has been outstanding.” He continues, “I’ve had interactions with numerous staff members at FCCU; all have been a great experience. I have enjoyed all my prior board experiences and I would like to be part of a progressive institution, like FCCU.”


Sharman Zachrison

Sharman Zachrison is a graduate of Jud High School and holds a Bachelor Degree from Valley City State University with a major in business education and economics. Zachrison worked as a school teacher for over 16 years, before working at FCCU for another 16 years as a Member Service Representative, and in the loan, internal audit and operations departments. Zachrison feels her previous experience with FCCU, experience with teaching business classes and being a former city auditor gives her beneficial experience to FCCU as a Board Member. She currently serves on FCCU Board of Directors, having been first elected in 2012. Zachrison also is an active member of Jud United Methodist Church, Jud Lion’s Club, regular blood donor and has experience as the creator of Jud community calendar. She currently resides in Jud, ND.

When asked why she would like to serve on the First Community Credit Union Board, Zachrison said, “I would like to work to see that FCCU continues to grow and be a business that puts its members first. I hope to continue to work for the employees to see that they receive fair wages and benefits. In addition, I very much appreciate our scholarship program and enjoy working with that committee.”

Serving on the nominating committee are Sandy Franke, Jason McKenney, and Sue Corwin.